{
  "version": 1,
  "generatedAt": "2026-08-24T00:32:38.764350+00:00",
  "grain": "One curated 2024 record per facility; public explorer restricted to comparable general acute hospitals",
  "assertions": [
    {
      "check": "facility_rows",
      "expected": 438,
      "actual": 438,
      "pass": true
    },
    {
      "check": "facility_columns",
      "expected": 247,
      "actual": 247,
      "pass": true
    },
    {
      "check": "primary_cohort",
      "expected": 299,
      "actual": 299,
      "pass": true
    },
    {
      "check": "displaced_duplicate_rows",
      "expected": 6,
      "actual": 6,
      "pass": true
    },
    {
      "check": "nonstandard_primary_periods",
      "expected": 7,
      "actual": 7,
      "pass": true
    }
  ],
  "findings": [
    {
      "severity": "medium",
      "issue": "Nonstandard report periods",
      "count": 7,
      "handling": "Flagged on facility profiles; values are not silently annualized."
    },
    {
      "severity": "low",
      "issue": "County not reported",
      "count": 0,
      "handling": "Retained as County not reported; excluded from named-county claims."
    },
    {
      "severity": "medium",
      "issue": "Displaced duplicate/partial-period rows",
      "count": 6,
      "handling": "Excluded from the curated Data sheet and primary analysis."
    },
    {
      "severity": "low",
      "issue": "CKAN DataStore is aggregate-only",
      "count": 152,
      "handling": "Used only for statewide Profile reconciliation; facility data come from the downloaded workbook."
    },
    {
      "severity": "medium",
      "issue": "Liquidity categories are not interchangeable",
      "count": 299,
      "handling": "Cash, assets limited as to use, and investments/other assets are displayed separately; annual data are not labeled as HCAI days cash on hand."
    },
    {
      "severity": "medium",
      "issue": "Reported reserve days is a bounded annual screen",
      "count": 299,
      "handling": "Calculated only from CASH + ASST_LIMTD and cash operating expense net of depreciation over the actual reporting period. INV_OTH is excluded, and the result is not labeled unrestricted days cash on hand."
    },
    {
      "severity": "low",
      "issue": "Adjusted-discharge cost is derived",
      "count": 299,
      "handling": "Calculated from source fields using HCAI's published adjusted-discharge formula; zero or missing gross inpatient revenue produces no value."
    }
  ]
}
